Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Ahhh, the rock n' roll Hall of Fame...

Neil Diamond, now a member of the rock and roll Hall of Fame

As of Tuesday, the 2011 class of Cleveland Hall has been revealed. Among those accepted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame include Neil Diamond, Alice Cooper band, Dr. John, Darlene Love, and Tom Waits. Love, who had already been nominated three times prior, stated that the induction “still hasn’t hit her yet.” Alice Cooper’s name had been mentioned previously, but this was the first that the band was actually nominated for the hall. Both Cooper and Diamond made it clear that they were not sitting around waiting with anxiety. Their views were based on the fact that they would wait for their time to come.
However, obviously not all who are nominated receive such an honor. Those who will have to try yet another time include LL Cool J, J. Geil’s Band, the Beastie Boys, Donna Summer and, surprisingly, Bon Jovi.
The Inductions ceremony will be held on March 14th in New York City, with Bruce Springstein and the E Street Band’s Van Zandt most likely doing the honors.

No comments:

Post a Comment